KA c3

Ch. 03 Saw the real him

“Zhuo…!!! Zhuo, you… Why did you come back ?!” Chen Meng is really shocked, for the first time he stuttered in front of Li Zhuoen.
“I came back to see if you were dead or not!” she said with her teeth clenched, while her eyes glanced at the cast of his right leg.

“Zhuoen, you seem to have misunderstood me!” Looking at Li Zhuoen’s response, Chen Meng speculated that she might have heard their conversation earlier.

“If I could, I wish I’ve never met a scum like you!” Li Zhuoen glared at him fiercely then ran out of the ward.

“Zhuoen, this is misunderstanding, let me explain ah!” Chen Meng said, dragging his right leg with a plaster cast to chase after her.

“Since she knows, what are you chasing her for, let her go!” Shen Yiren stopped him.

“No, I must go and explain it to her!” Chen Meng insisted on limping to chase after her. He’s worried what if Li Zhuoen will go to his company and tell what she heard today, then his future will be ruined.

Feeling betrayed, Li Zhuoen cried heavily, she keep running, her feet felt very light as if she was riding on cotton.

“Zhuoen, Please stop! listen to me!” Chen Meng shouted from behind.

No! She will not believe him anymore . However, when people were in a bad luck, even drinking  water will plug teeth, this sentence doesn’t sound wrong, Lee Zhuoen even walking in a flat road still could fall.

“Zhuoen!” Chen Meng chased after her, trying to stop her.

“Don’t touch me!” Li Zhuoen pushed his hand disgustedly, struggling to get up from the floor. Although she didn’t want to cry in front of him, but her tears are flowing out like a fountain, unstoppable, feeling so useless, leaving her extremely ashamed.

“Zhuoen…” Chen Meng tried to explain to her.

“You don’t tell me you’ve just said those words and I heard it wrong! If you’re a man with his words, must brave enough too to admit it!” Li Zhuoen wiped her tears, interrupting him.

When Chen Meng heard her saying this, he want to open his mouth, but he couldn’t say anything. He knew she wouldn’t trust him no matter how he explained it.

“Then… will you tell my manager what you heard today?” Chen Meng hesitated but still asked her.

Hearing him say this, Li Zhuoen thought that all traces of memory along with their friendship all these years had turn into bubble, even now, his only concern is still his own future!

She stared at him stupidly, feeling the him now is so unfamiliar.

“Everyone is an adult, pull yourself together, not to mention, I have no obligation to be responsible to you, so let’s just broke up in peace, okay?” Although Chen Meng knew she hated him at this time, but he felt it’s still necessary to make it clear.

Li Zhuoen desperately staring at him, being together for a few years, it’s just today she saw the real him!

“Zhuo, you are so kind, tell me, you won’t tell our manager, right?” Chen Meng looked at her earnestly.

Ha..! Really ridiculous! Li Zhuoen was trembling with anger that she stepped forward and kicked fiercely on his left leg without plaster.

“If I could, I really want this leg to break too!”

Leave a comment